Home
About Us
Archive
Coach Education
County Boys
Girls Cricket
League 2019
Shield 2019
Sitemap
Sponsors

 
 

U10 2019 U11 2019  U12 2019  U13 2019  U14 2019  U15 2019

 Gwent Young Cricketers Fixtures 2019

The squads play friendly matches against English county sides and Welsh Regional sides at Under 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15.  It should be noted that playing the English counties is equivalent to playing Wales.  Consequently, we lose more games than we win against them but we normally give them a good game and the strength of the opposition benefits our players' skill levels immensely.

The GYC squads are drawn from the winter coaching sessions run by the GACC and are based on the previous years’ performances plus progress made in this winter's sessions. The door is never closed, however, and several players have forced their way into teams, as replacements for injured players, because of good performances at club level during the season. 

To find details of a particular squad, click on the appropriate button at the top of the page where you will also find links to the previous years' squads and their results. 

(These fixtures will be continually updated as venues and start times become available and matches are rearranged.  Times and venues may be changed at short notice and players involved informed directly. This version was posted on June 5th.)

U10 U11
Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time
West Glamorgan Monmouth School Sun May 5 12noon   West Glamorgan Gorseinon Sun May 5 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Lisvane Sun May 12 12noon   Wiltshire Abergavenny Sun May 12 12.30pm
Herefordshire Pent Gdn Hereford Sun May 19 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Cowbridge Sun May 19 1pm
Mid Glamorgan Abertillery Sun May 26 12noon   Dorset Newport Fri May 31 11.30am
West Glamorgan Briton Ferry Town Sun June 16 12noon   Devon Braunton Sun June 2 12.30pm
Cardiff & Vale Abertillery Sun June 23 12noon   Herefordshire Pent Gdn Hereford Sun June 16 1pm
Mid Glamorgan Tondu Sun June 30 1pm   Mid Glamorgan Away - TBA Sun June 23  
Wiltshire Away - TBA Sun July 14     Mid Glamorgan Chepstow Sun July 7 12.30pm
Gloucestershire Winterbourne Sun July 28     Cardiff & Vale Brecon Sun July 21 12.30pm
Dorset Home - TBA Tue July 30 12noon   Gloucestershire Sudbrook Sun July 28 12.30pm
Herefordshire Brecon Sun Aug 4 12.30pm   Berkshire Llanarth Sun Aug 4 1pm
Wales Festival Aberystwyth Aug 18-21      West Glamorgan Sudbrook Sun Aug 11 12.30pm
            Herefordshire Brecon Sun Aug 18 12.30pm
            Worcestershire Rogerstone Tues Aug 20 11am
                     
U12   U13
Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time
Herefordshire Brockhampton Sun May 12 1pm   West Glamorgan Port Talbot Mon May 6 11.30am
Mid Glamorgan     TBA     Herefordshire Abergavenny Sun May 19 12.30pm
Dorset Sudbrook Tues May 28 12noon   West Glamorgan Newport Mon May 27 11am
West Glamorgan Ponthir Sun June 2 12.30pm   Gloucestershire Bishopston Tues May 28 11am
Cardiff & Vale Penarth Sun June 9 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Newport Sun June 2 12.30pm
Gloucestershire Rogerstone Wed June 12 11am   Dorset Cancelled      
Wiltshire Sudbrook Sun June 23 12.30pm   Wiltshire Chepstow Sun June 16 12.30pm
West Glamorgan Pontarddulais Sun July 7 1pm   Worcestershire Newport Mon July 15 11am
Cardiff & Vale Ponthir Sun July 14 12.30pm   Cardiff & Vale Away - TBA Sun July 21  
Mid Glamorgan Away - TBA Sun July 21     Pembrokeshire Away - TBA Sun July 28  
Worcestershire Ombersley Mon July 29 12noon   Herefordshire Pent Gdn Hereford Sun Aug 11 1pm
Herefordshire Newport Fugitives Sun Aug 4 12noon   Berkshire Newport Mon Aug 12 11am
                     
U14   U15
Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time
Dorset Newport Mon May 6 11am   West Glamorgan Home - TBA      
Wiltshire Sudbrook CC Sun May 19 11.30pm   Wiltshire Winsley Sun May 12 11.30am
Cardiff & Vale Lisvane Sun May 26 11.30am   Carmarthen Home - TBA      
Mid Glamorgan Usk Sun June 9 12.30pm   Berkshire Bracknell Sun June 2 1.30pm
Mid Glamorgan Maesteg Celtic Sun June 23 12noon   Gloucestershire Oldlands Sun June 16  
Cardiff & Vale Monmouth Sun July 7 11.30am   Cardiff & Vale Newport Tues July 9 11am
Gloucestershire Abergavenny Sun July 28 11.30am   Cardiff & Vale Away - TBA Wed July 17  
West Glamorgan Away - TBA Sun Aug 4     Carmarthen Carmarthen Wands Wed July 24  
West Glamorgan Monmouth Sun Aug 11 11.30am   Worcestershire Enville Thur Aug 1 11am
            West Glamorgan Ynysygerwn Sun Aug 11 11am
                     
                     

 

 

TopHome