Home
Mobile: Home
About Us
Coach Education
County Boys 2018
Girls Cricket
League 2018
Shield 2018
Archive
Sitemap
Sponsors

Monmouthshire Building Society

 
 
 
 

U10 2018 U11 2018 U12 2018 U13 2018 U14 2018 U15 2018

 201720162015  Archive

Gwent Young Cricketers Fixtures 2018

The squads play friendly matches against English county sides and Welsh Regional sides at Under 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15.  It should be noted that playing the English counties is equivalent to playing Wales.  Consequently, we lose more games than we win against them but we normally give them a good game and the strength of the opposition benefits our players' skill levels immensely.

The GYC squads are drawn from the winter coaching sessions run by the GACC and are based on the previous years’ performances plus progress made in these sessions. The door is never closed, however, and several players have forced their way into teams, as replacements for injured players, because of good performances at club level during the season. 

To find details of a particular squad, click on the appropriate button at the top of the page where you will also find links to the previous years' squads and their results. 

Summary of Results

AGE GROUP ENGLISH COUNTIES WELSH REGIONS TOTAL MATCHES

 

Won

Lost

Won

Lost

Won

Lost

Abd Played  Cancelled

 Postponed

U10

2 3   2 2 5   7   1

U11

2 4 1 2 3 6   9 1 1

U12

1 1 2   3 1 1 5    

U13

  4 2   2 4   6 2 1

U14

  2 1 1 1 3   4 3  

U15

2 2   1 2 3   5 1  

Totals

7 16 6 6 13 22 1 36 7 3

Fixtures

(These fixtures will be continually updated as venues and start times become available and matches are rearranged.  Times and venues may be changed at short notice and players involved informed directly. Rearranged matches are in red.)

U10 U11
Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time
Gloucester Abergavenny CC Sun May 6 1pm   Hereford Newport Fugitives Sun May 13 1pm
Dorset B'mth Chapel Gate Sun May 13 1pm   Gloucester Clifton College  Sun May 20 1pm
Devon Newport CC Sun May 20 1pm   West Glamorgan Ynystawe CC Wed May 30 11am
Wiltshire LlanarthCC Mon Aug 13 1pm   Wiltshire Marlborough Coll Sun June 24 1pm
Hereford Sudbrook CC Sun June 3 1pm   West Glamorgan Ebbw Vale CC Sun June 3 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Chepstow CC Sun June 24 1pm   Somerset Sudbrook CC Sun June 10 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Lisvane Sun July 8 1pm   Carmarthen Away   TBC TBC
Hereford Brockhampton CC Sun July 15 1pm   Dorset Ferndown Wayfarers Sun July 8 1pm
West Glamorgan Away Sun July 22 TBC   Devon Newport Sun July 15 1pm
West Glamorgan Abertillery Sun Aug 5 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Sudbrook CC Sun July 29 1pm
Aberystwyth Festival   Aug 19-22     Cardiff & Vale Vale CC Tues Aug 7 Noon
            Worcester Away Tues Aug 21 1pm
            West Glamorgan Ynystawe CC Sun Aug 5 1pm
                     
U12   U13
Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time
North East Wales Hawarden Park CC Sun May 13 1pm   Dorset Canford School Sun May 6 1pm
Hereford Chepstow CC Sun June 17 1pm   Cardiff & Vale TBC Sun Sep 2 1pm
Wiltshire Chippenham CC Sun July 22 1pm   West Glamorgan Port Talbot CC Tue May 29 11.30am
Worcester Rogerstone CC Wed  July 25 11.30am   Wiltshire Potterne CC Sun June 24 1pm
Carmarthen Llandysul CC Thur July 26 1pm   Gloucester Newport CC Thur July 26 11.30am
West Glamorgan Llanarth CC Sun Aug 12 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Lisvane CC Fri July 27 11am
Pembroke Whitland Mon Aug 13 1pm   West Glamorgan TBC      
Cardiff & Vale Rogerstone CC Tue Aug 14 11.30am   Hereford Newport CC Sun Aug 5 1pm
Gloucester Away Tues Aug 21 TBC   Worcester Ombersley CC Wed Aug 8 Noon
Hereford Pentland Gdns Thur Aug 23 Noon   Eryri Away Sun Aug 12 TBC
            Eryri Home Sun Aug 19 TBC
                     
                     
U14   U15
Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time
Gloucester Cheltenham Colleg Sun May 13 1pm   Wilts Warminster CC Mon May 7 1pm
Wiltshire Llanarth CC Sun May 20 Noon   Dorset Kilm'ton & Stourton Sun May 20 11.30am
Pembroke Monmouth CC Sun June 17 Noon   N E Wales Abergavenny CC Fri June 1 11.30am
Cardiff & Vale Whitchurch Heath Wed  July 4 1pm   Gloucester Monmouth CC Sun June 3 Noon
Carmarthen Abergavenny CC Tues July 24 Noon   Pembroke Stackpole CC Sun June 24 Noon
Cardiff & Vale Newport CC Wed  July 25 11am   Cardiff & Vale Radyr CC Sun July 22 11.30am
West Glamorgan Away Sun Aug 19 TBC   Worcester Abergavenny CC Thur Aug 2 11.30am
North East Wales Abergavenny CC Mon Aug 20 11.30am   Pembroke Sudbrook CC Sun Aug 12 Noon
            Cardiff & Vale Monmouth CC Sun Aug 19 Noon
            N E Wales Hawarden Park CC Sun Aug 5 Noon
                     

 

 

TopHomeMobile: Home  Archive