Home
Mobile: Home
About Us
Coach Education
County Boys 2018
Girls Cricket
League 2018
Shield 2018
Archive
Sitemap
Sponsors

Monmouthshire Building Society

 
 
 
 

U10U11U 12U 13U 14U 15

201720162014Archive

Gwent Young Cricketers Fixtures and Results 2015

The squads play friendly matches against English county sides and Welsh Regional sides at Under 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15.  It should be noted that playing the English counties is equivalent to playing Wales.  Consequently, we lose more games than we win against them but we normally give them a good game and the strength of the opposition benefits our players' skill levels immensely.

The GYC squads are drawn from the winter coaching sessions run by the GACC and are based on the previous years’ performances plus progress made in these sessions. The door is never closed, however, and several players have forced their way into teams, as replacements for injured players, because of good performances at club level during the season. 

To find details of a particular squad, click on the appropriate button at the top of the page where you will also find links to the previous five years' squads and their results. 

GWENT YOUNG CRICKETERS FIXTURES 2015

(These are being updated all the time as away venues and start times become available and matches are rearranged.  Recent changes are highlighted in red.)

U10   U11
Opposition Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Venue Day Date Time
Gloucester Moreton in Marsh CC Sun May 10 1pm   Dorset Llanarth CC Sun May 10 1pm
Mid Glam Porthcawl CC Sun May 17 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Penarth CC Wed May 20 1pm
Wiltshire Bishops Cannings CC Tues May 26 1pm   Devon Plymouth College Wed May 27 1pm
Somerset Millfield Prep School Thur May 28 1pm   Gloucester Newport CC Sun May 31 1pm
Devon West Buckland School Sun May 31 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Chepstow CC Sun June 14 1pm
Hereford Newport Fugitives CC Sun June 7 1pm   West Glam Clydach CC Sun June 21 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Penarth CC Wed June 10 1pm   N E Wales Malpas CC Sun July 12 1pm
West Glam TBC Away Sun July 19 1pm   Wiltshire South Wilts CC Thur July 16 1pm
Dorset Dean Park, Bournemouth Thur July 23 1pm   West Glam Llanarth CC Sun July 26

1pm

Cardiff & Vale Ebbw Vale CC Sun Aug 9 1pm   Hereford Newport CC Fri Aug 7 11.30am
Aberyst Fest Aberystwyth   Aug 16-19     N E Wales Chirk CC Sun  Aug 23 1pm
                     
                     
U12   U13
Opposition Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Venue Day Date Time
Monmouth Sch Monmouth School Wed May 6 2pm   Monmouth Sch Monmouth School Wed May 6 2pm
Berkshire Newport Fugitives CC Sun May 17 1pm   Gloucester Colston School Sun May 24 1pm
West Glam Newport CC Sun May 24 1pm   Millfield Millfield Prep School Wed June 3 1.30
Eryri Monmouth CC Mon May 25 11.30   Carmarthen LLanelli CC Sun June 14 1pm
Devon Plymouth CC Sun June 7 11am   Wiltshire Newport CC Thur Jun 25 11.30
Hereford Newport Fugitives CC Sun June 14 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Ebbw Vale CC Sun Jun 28 1pm
Wiltshire Newport CC Thur June 18 11.30   Hereford Monmouth CC Sun July 12 1pm
N E Wales Panteg CC Mon June 22 11am   Devon Monmouth CC Tues July 21 Noon
West Glam Pontarddulais CC Thurs June 25 1pm   Dorset Dean Park, B'mouth Wed July 29 1pm
Dorset Sherborne School Sun July 5 1pm   Cardiff & Vale TBC home Sun Aug 2 1pm
Gloucester Rogerstone CC Wed July 22 11.30   West Glam Newport CC Tues Aug 4 11.30
N E Wales Gwersyllt CC Sun July 26 1pm   Pembroke Malpas CC Sun Aug 9 1pm
Eryri Mochdre CC Mon July 27 11.30            
                     
                     
U14   U15
Opposition Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Venue Day Date Time
Cardiff & Vale Cowbridge CC Sun  May 10 1pm   Dorset Canford School Sun May 24 11.30
Wiltshire Newport CC Tues May 12 11am   Hereford Newport CC Tues May 26 11am
Berkshire Emmbrook&BearwoodCC Sun  May 17 Noon   Mid Glam Bridgend CC Fri May 29 11am
Monmouth Sch Monmouth School Mon May 18 2.15   Berkshire Burnham CC Sun  June 14 Noon
Cardiff & Vale Newbridge Cc Wed May 27 11.30   Wellington Sch Wellington School Sun June 21 Noon
Hereford Brockhampton CC Thur May 28 1pm   Carmarthen Ebbw Vale CC Wed June 24 11am
Devon Malpas CC Sun  May 31 Noon   Cardiff & Vale Cardiff CC Thurs July 9 11am
Dorset Wimborne CC Sun  June 7 11.30   Berkshire Chepstow Sun July 12 Noon
N E Wales Prestatyn CC Tues June 30 11.30   Cardiff & Vale Monmouth CC Wed July 15 11am
West Glam Clydach CC Sun  July 5 Noon   Carmarthen Pwll CC Wed July 22 11am
N E Wales Sudbrook CC Mon Aug 10 11.30   Mid Glam Malpas CC Sun July 26 11.30
West Glam Newport CC Sun  Aug 16 11.30   Mid Glam TBC away Tues July 28 11.30
Berkshire Newport CC Sun Aug 23 Noon   Mid Wales Newport CC Sun  Aug 2 11.30
            Mid Wales Away - TBC Sun Aug 16 Noon

 

 

TopHomeMobile: Home