Home
Mobile: Home
About Us
Coach Education
County Boys 2017
Girls Cricket
League 2017
Shield 2017
Archive
Sitemap
Sponsors

Monmouthshire Building Society

 
 

 

U10U11U 12U 13U 14U 15

201720162015    Archive

 

Gwent Young Cricketers Fixtures and Results 2014

The squads play friendly matches against English county sides and Welsh Regional sides at Under 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15.  It should be noted that playing the English counties is equivalent to playing Wales.  Consequently, we lose more games than we win against them but we normally give them a good game and the strength of the opposition benefits our players' skill levels immensely.

The GYC squads are drawn from the winter coaching sessions run by the GACC and are based on the previous years’ performances plus progress made in these sessions. The door is never closed, however, and several players have forced their way into teams, as replacements for injured players, because of good performances at club level during the season. 

To find details of a particular squad, click on the appropriate button at the top of the page where you will also find links to the previous five years' squads and their results. 

SUMMARY OF 2014 RESULTS

AGE GROUP ENGLISH COUNTIES WELSH REGIONS OTHERS TOTAL MATCHES

 

Won

Lost

Won

Lost

Won

Lost

Won

Lost

Played

Abandoned/  Cancelled

U10

3 3 4 0 0 0 7 3 10 3

U11

4 2 6 0 0 0 10 2 12 2

U12

2 4 3 0 1 0 6 4 10 1

U13

1 2 2 1 1 0 4 3 7 5

U14

0 1 0 4 1 0 1 5 6 3

U15

1 0 4 0 1 0 6 0 6 2

Totals

11 12 19 5 4 0 34 17 51 16

GWENT YOUNG CRICKETERS FIXTURES 2014

(These are being updated all the time as away venues and start times become available and matches are rearranged.  Recent changes are highlighted in red.)

Under 10
Opposition Day Date Venue Start
Berkshire Sun May 18 Newport CC 1pm
Devon Sun June 1 Monmouth CC 1pm
Herefordshire Sun June 8 Hereford Cr Cen 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Wed June 11 Lisvane CC 11am 
Wiltshire Sun June 15 Newport CC 12.15pm
Herefordshire Sun June 22 Malpas CC 1pm
Berkshire Sun July 27 Hungerford CC 1pm 
Somerset Tues Aug 5 Newport CC 12 noon
West Glamorgan Sun Aug 3 Ynysygerwn CC 12 noon
Dorset Sun Aug 10 Abercarn CC 1pm
Gloucestershire Mon Aug 11 Llanarth CC 1pm
Aberyst Fest Sun-Wed Aug 17-20 Aberystwyth  
Under 11
Opposition Day Date Venue Start
Gloucestershire Sun May 4 Cirencester 1pm
Berkshire Wed May 21 Newport CC 11.30am
North East Wales Tues May 27 Newport CC 11.30am
Wiltshire Mon June 2 Rogerstone CC 11.30am
West Glamorgan Sun June 8 Abercarn CC 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Sun June 29 Ebbw Vale CC 1pm
Herefordshire Sun July 6 Hereford Cr Cen 1pm
Eryri Sun July 13 Bethesda 1pm
North East Wales Mon July 14 Northop Hall CC 11am
Dorset Sun July 20 Malpas CC 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Tues July 22 Cardiff CC 11am
Devon Thurs July 24 Newport CC 12noon
Eryri Wed Aug 13 TBC  
West Glamorgan Sun Aug 24 Gorseinon CC 1pm
Under 12
Opposition Day Date Venue Start
Monmouth Sch Wed May 7 The School 2.15pm
Berkshire Sun May 11 Blue Coat Sch 1pm
Gloucestershire Sun May 18 Chepstow CC 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Sun June 1 Ebbw Vale CC 1pm
West Glamorgan Thurs June 12 Newport CC 11.30am
Herefordshire Sun June 15 Hereford Cr Cen 1pm
Wiltshire Thur June 19 Biddestone CC 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Sun June 22 Cardiff CC 1pm
Devon Sun July 13 Monmouth CC 1pm
Dorset Sun July 27 Newport CC 1pm
Bristol District Mon Aug 4 Failand & P'bury 1pm
West Glamorgan Wed Aug 13 Neath CC 11.30am
Under 13
Opposition Day Date Venue Start
Monmouth Sch Wed May 7 The School 2.15pm
West Glamorgan Sun May 18 Ynystawe CC 1pm
Dorset Mon May 26 Newport CC 11am
North East Wales Wed May 28 Newport CC 12 noon
Millfield School Wed June 4 The School 1.30pm
Herefordshire Sun June 22 Ebbw Vale CC 1pm
Wiltshire Thur June 26 Potterne CC 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Wed July 9 Cardiff CC 1.30pm
Berks Tues July 15 Newport CC 11.30pm
West Glamorgan Sun July 20 Sudbrook CC 1pm
Devon Wed July 23 Sandford CC 1pm
Dorset Sun July 27 Malpas 1pm
North East Wales Sun Aug 3 Prestatyn CC 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Sun Aug 17 Newport CC 1.30pm
Under 14
Opposition Day Date Venue Start
Wiltshire Tues May 13 Warminster CC 1pm
West Glamorgan Sun  May 18 Abercarn CC 11.30am
Monmouth Sch Mon May 19 The School 2.15pm
Dorset Sun  May 25 Ponthir CC 12 noon
Herefordshire Thur May 29 Ponthir CC 12 noon
Devon Sun  June 1 Blundell's Sch 11.30am
Cardiff & Vale Mon June 30 Cardiff CC 12 noon
West Glamorgan Sun  July 6 Briton Ferry CC 12 noon
Cardiff & Vale Wed July 9 Newport CC 11am
Under 15
Opposition Day Date Venue Start
Monmouth School Mon May 19 The School 2.15pm
Carmarthen Sun June 8 Rwll CC 11am
Carmarthen Sun June 15 Ponthir CC 11.30am
Wellington School Sun June 22 The School 12 noon 
Pembroke Fri June 27 Kilgetty CC 12 noon
T20 Sun July 6 Bronwydd CC 1pm
Pembroke Sun July 20 Abercarn CC 11.30am
Herefordshire Tues July 29 Garnons CC 11am
Herefordshire Thur July 31 Newport CC 11am
Cardiff & Vale Mon Aug 11 Penarth CC 11am

 

 

TopHome Mobile: Home