Home
Mobile: Home
About Us
Coach Education
County Boys 2017
Girls Cricket
League 2017
Shield 2017
Archive
Sitemap
Sponsors

Monmouthshire Building Society

 
 

Archive

County fixtures

The squads play friendly matches against English county sides at Under 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15 and enter the Welsh National Championships against the other regions in Wales in the same age groups. The Under 12 and Under 13 National Championships are residential while the Under 11s, 14s and 15s are played through the season.  The Under 10s play a programme of Friendlies and in a Welsh Festival.

The county teams are drawn from the coaching squads and based on the previous years’ performances plus progress made in the winter coaching sessions. The door is never closed, however, and several players have forced their way into teams, as replacements for injured players, because of good performances at club level during the season.  The squads are open to both boys and girls with the latter, in accordance with ECB/CBW Regulations, able to play in the year-group below their actual age.  This year we have four girls playing for the U10 and U11 squads on this basis.

To find details of a particular squad, click on the appropriate button at the top of the page where you will also find links to the previous two years' squads and their results.

SUMMARY OF 2010 RESULTS TO DATE

AGE GROUP FRIENDLIES WELSH NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS TOTAL MATCHES VERSUS WELSH REGIONS TOTAL MATCHES
ENGLISH COUNTIES WELSH REGIONS

 

Won

Lost

Won

Lost

Won

Lost Won Lost Played

Abandoned

U10

1 4 0 2 2 1 2 3 10 1

U11

0 6 1 0 6 0 7 0 13 0

U12

2 4 0 1 3 0 3 1 10 3

U13

3 2 1 0 4 0 5 0 10 1

U14

0 4 0 0 3 2 3 2 9 1

U15

1 3 0 0 4 3 4 3 11 1

Totals

7 23 2 3 22 6 24 9 63 7

 

GWENT YOUNG CRICKETERS FIXTURES 2010

(v Opponent  Date  Ground  Start Time)

U10

1. v Hereford Tuesday 1st June Wormelow 1pm

2. v West Glamorgan Sunday 6th June Abercarn 1pm

3. v Devon Sunday 13th June Newbridge 1pm

4. v Berkshire Tuesday 29th June Croesyceiliog 12am

5. v Wiltshire Tuesday 6th July Ponthir 12am

6. v Dorset Thursday 15th July Milton Abbey 1pm

7 v Cardiff Thursday 22nd July Cardiff 1pm

8. v Carmarthen Thursday 29th July Carmarthen Wanderers 1pm

9. Welsh Festival Sun to Wed 15th-18th August Aberystwyth

U11

1. v Carmarthen Sunday 9th May Llandysul 1pm

2. v West Glamorgan Wednesday 19th May Abercarn 12am

3. v Somerset Sunday 23rd May Taunton School 1pm

4. v Gloucester Wednesday 26th May Away - tbc 1pm

5. v Berkshire Monday 31st May Newport 12am

6. v Devon Wednesday 2nd June Blundells School 1pm

7. v Pembroke Friday 18th June Pembroke 12am

8. v Wiltshire Wednesday 23rd June Chepstow 1pm

9. v Mid Glamorgan Wednesday 30th June Hoovers 1pm

10 v Hereford Sunday 4th July Away - tbc 1pm

11 v Dorset Wednesday 7th July Llanarth 12am

Play offs W/c Monday 2nd August

Semi Finals W/c Mon 9th August

Final W/c Mon 23rd August

U12

1. v Cardiff Thursday 20th May Newport 12am

2. v Devon Sunday 23rd May Newport 1am

3 v Millfield Wednesday 9th June Millfield 12am

4. v Wiltshire Wednesday 16th June Corsham 11am

5. v Berkshire Thursday 24th June Wargrave 11am

6. v Hereford Thursday 1st July Away – tbc

7. v Dorset Thursday 8th July Away – tbc

8. v Gloucester Wednesday 14th July Home – tbc

9. v Welsh Champs Mon-Thurs 19th-22nd July Swansea

 

 

U13

1. v Hereford Sunday 30th May Newport 1pm

2. v Devon Thursday 3rd June TBA 12am

3 v Cardiff Sunday 13th June TBA 12am

4. v Staffordshire Thursday 17th June Panteg 1pm

5. v Berkshire Friday 2nd July Newport 1pm

6. v Dorset Thursday 29th July Llanarth 1pm

7. v West Glamorgan Friday 30th July Newport 1pm

8. v Welsh Champs Sun-Thurs 1st-5th August North Wales

U14

1. v Cardiff Monday 17th May Pentyrch 11.30am

2. v Devon Sunday 23rd May Brixham 11.30am

3. v West Glamorgan Tuesday 25th May Croesyceiliog 11.30am

4. v Hereford Thursday 3rd June Ebbw Vale 11.30am

5. v Gloucester Thursday 10th June TBA 11.30am

6. v Pembroke Wednesday 16th June Croesyceiliog 11.30am

7. v Dorset Sunday 4th July Sherborne College 11.30am

8. v Mid Glamorgan Sunday 18th July Maesteg Celtic 11.30am

U15

1. v Cardiff Thursday 13th May Penarth 11.30am

2. v West Glamorgan Tuesday 18th May Ebbw Vale 11.30am

3. v Hereford Tuesday 25th May Abergavenny 11.30am

4. v Devon Sunday 30th May South Devon 11.30am

5. v Gloucester Thursday 3rd June Abergavenny 11.30am

6. v Pembroke Wednesday 16th June Ponthir 11.30am

7. v Mid Glamorgan Thursday 8th July Tondu 11am

8. v Carmarthen Wednesday 9th June Croesyceiliog 11.30am

9. v Berkshire Tuesday 27th July Away – tbc 11.30am

10.v Dorset Thursday 29th July Away – tbc 11.30am

U16 Academy

1. v Hartridge School Wednesday 12th May Home

2. v Hereford Tuesday 20th July Away – tbc

 

TopHome